The Beauty Tag 


I have seen a lot of bloggers do tags recently and I LOVE tags. I like answering the questions and also when bloggers do tags you get to know a bit about them a bit more which is nice. Today I thought I would do the beauty tag as I haven’t done this one before and the questions seem like they could help someone who is new to makeup and wants to learn a bit more. 

How many times do u wash your face daily?

I wash my face twice a day, every morning when I wake up and every night before bed. However I sometimes wash my face three times a day.

What type of skin do you have?

I have quite dry skin and I have had this issue for quite a long time. I moisturise my skin twice a day . In the morning I use a garnier day cream and at night I use a Nivea night cream.As well as dry skin my skin is quite sensitive .

Do you exfoliate? If so, what brand do you use?

Yes!! I do exfoliate it’s is key to having clear skin. I use multiple brands to exfoliate my skin and sometimes DIY an exfoliate. I try to exfoliate my skin twice a week as exfoliating a lot can ruin your skin. The exfoliate that I’m using at the moment is by neutrogena and it is a grapefruit scent. YUM!!!!

Do you use eye cream? 

Yes of course, eye cream is an important step in my skincare routine. It is very important to keep your under eye area hydrated because nobody wants wrinkles at 16.

Do you have acne prone skin?

No thankfully I have never had acne(knock on wood).

Makeup

What foundation do you use?

A foundation that I love and I always go back to is the loreal true match as I find it is the most natural and glowy foundation I have found in the drugstore that suits me.

How about concealer?

I haven’t tried a lot of concealer’s but at the moment I’m using the la pro girl concealer  and I’m very fond of it.

Do you know your undertone ?

Yes, I do. I have more of a warm undertone because I have dark skin however red undertone foundation do not suit me.

What do you think of false lashes?

I love false lashes however they do take a while for me to put on and I don’t like the way they make my eyes feel.

What brand of mascara do you use?

I use a couple of different brands of mascara and alternate on different days.

Sephora or Mac?

Unfortunately I don’t live in America so there aren’t any Sephoras near me but I think I will still have to go with Sephora as they have multiple brands I love and want to try.

What tools do you use in your makeup application?

Surprisingly I use brushes for absolutely everything.

Do you use eye primer?

I use to but now I just use concealer and set it with powder and it works just as well.

For the face?

For my face primer I have been using the Nivea post shave balm and I’m in love (thank you nikki tutorial)

Do you use liquid or pencil eyeliner?

I use liquid eyeliner to achieve a wing liner as I think it gives the best results and I use pencil in my water line.

Do you prefer colourful shades or neutral shades?

I love my neutrals but I do love experimenting with my shadows. 

Thank you so much for reading my answers to the questions

Xx fiercewithmakeup 


Leave a comment